Blago is a No-Show

Rod BlagojevichImage via Lake Democrats

No, not to his court meetings.

Blago will be a no-show on NBC’s I’m a Celebrity… Get Me Out of Here!. U.S. District Court Judge James Zagel dashed Blago’s hopes on getting paid $80,000 a week to compete against the likes of fame whores Heidi Montag and Spencer Pratt, former supermodel Janice Dickinson, weirdo creepy Sanjaya Malakar and more, saying it’s a bad idea.

Well. Duh.

Judge Zagel also said the thought that’s probably on almost everyone’s minds:

“I don’t think this defendant in all honesty fully understands the position he finds himself in.” Does Blagojevich realize he could go to jail for 30 years? Maybe not so much.

According to the Sun-Times, Blagojevich said, “I have to do it for my kids. I have to support my family.’’

I know some “celebrities” can be really dumb — for example, as my sister and I thought today while watching a preview for the next episode of The Hills where Spencer asks where in the Bible it says you shouldn’t have sex before marriage… hello, do they think the pregnancy scare they had in the second season didn’t happen?? — but c’mon, Blago. Really? Is the hair on your head too thick for you to realize your situation?

Who knows… maybe someone will come up with a reality show set in Chicago that he can be in and pay him much more than $80,000 to help him pay his legal fees.

3 Responses to Blago is a No-Show

  1. mfazekas says:

    I read this article in the Red Eye today. I thought it was really funny that one of the reasons that the judge would not allow Blago to go to Costa Rica was because Judge Zagel thought Blago might flee– which sounds like a pretty legit concern!

  2. amandagraf says:

    This man never ceases to amaze me. I may love him.

  3. […] we reported earlier this week, a federal judge ruled that Blagojevich would NOT be able to travel to Costa Rica […]

Leave a Reply

